AFT Guild

AFT Sweeps All Targeted Races!

Dear Colleagues,

For the first time in my 21 years of involvement with the Guild, as of this writing it appears as though we have won every single targeted race we focused our resources on during this election cycle, and most in landslide proportions.

Below are the winning percentages with 100% of precincts reporting (there are still a small number of provisional ballots to be counted).

I thank all of you for your continued support, and for your consistent efforts toward changing our political landscape into one that is truly supportive of working families, affordable public education, and high quality service to students.

In Unity,
Jim Mahler, President
AFT Guild, Local 1931
San Diego Community College District
Area B - Bill Schwandt   62.46%
Area D - Mary Graham   57.63%
Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District
Mary Kay Rosinski   68.37%
San Diego County Board of Education
4th District - Mark Anderson   62.66%
San Diego Unified School Board
Seat A - John Lee Evans   54.35%
Seat D - Richard Barrera   100%
Seat E - Sheila Jackson     61.74%

California State Assembly
78th District - Marty Block   54.97%

San Diego City Council
District 1 - Sherri Lightner   51.85%
District 3 - Todd Gloria       54.88%
District 7 - Marti Emerald    50.80%